The Script <3<3

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

I love the script. I’m in love with their music. I believe that they’ll never record such bad songs. And most of their songs describe my entire life. The Script is such a beautiful gift from God.  This is the  Official Website of the Script 🙂  

Their latest single “For The First Time” is a single  seed from their latest album”Science & Faith”. This song type is similar to the songs on previous albums. Shades of soul music mixed with hip-hop lyrics with a melodic pop-rock in the chord remainsthe mainstay of their cozy. That’s great!This song tells of a relationship in a state of “mess” but by maturity will eventually opena road. In the “ending” of his relationship went back as “For The First Time”. This songinspired for couples relationship is critical to keep fighting for their love ““Oh these times are hard, yeah they’re making us crazy, don’t give up on me baby”.  Here are the songs that I like from The Script:

For The First Time

She’s all laid up in bed with a broken heart
While i’m drinking jack all alone in my local bar
And we don’t know how we got into this mad situation
Only doing things out of frustration

Trying to make it work but man these times are hard
She needs me now but I can’t seem to find a time
I’ve git a new job now in the umemploymentline
And we don’t know we got into this mess it’s a gods test
Someone hulp us cause we’re doing our best

Trying to make it work but man these times are hard
But we’re gunna start by drinking old cheap bottles of wine
Sit talking up all night
Saying things we haven’t for a while, a while yeah
We’re smiling but we’re close to tears
Even after all these years
We just now got the feeling that we’re meeting
For the first time

She’s in line at the door with her head held high
While I just lost my job but didn’t lose my flight
But we both know how we’re gonna make it work when it hurts
When you pick yourself up you get kicked in the dirt

Trying to make it work but man these times are hard
But we’re gunna start by drinking old cheap bottles of wine
Saying things we haven’t for a while, a while yeah
We’re smiling but we’re close to tears

Even after all these years
We just now got the feeling that we’re meeting
For the first time

Drinking old cheap bottles of wine
Saying things we haven’t for a while, a while yeah
We’re smiling but we’re close to tears
Even after all these years
We just now got the feeling that we’re meeting
For the first time
For the first time
Oh, for the first time
Yeah, for the first time

Oh these times are hard
Yeah they’re making us crazy
Don’t give up on me baby
Oh these times are hard
Yeah they’re making us crazy
Don’t give up on me baby

Oh these times are hard
Yeah they’re making us crazy
Don’t give up on me baby

Oh these times are hard
Yeah they’re making us crazy
Don’t give up on me baby

Science and Faith

Tried to break her to a science in an act of good defiance
I broke her heart (I broke her heart)
There’s a pull up on her theories
there’s a watch her growing weary
I broke her heart (I broke her heart)

http://www.lyrics-celebrities.anekatips.com/

Having heavy conversations about the frivolous
Constellations of our souls oooooh
We’re just trying to find some meaning in the things that we believe in
But we got some ways to go.

Of all of the things that she’s ever said
She goes and says something that just knocks me dead.

Chorus
You won’t find faith or hope down a telescope
You won’t find heart and soul in the stars
You can break everything, got the chemicals
But you can’t explain a love like ours.

Its the way we feel, yeah this is real
Its the way we feel, yeah this is real

I tried pushing evolution as the obvious conclusion of the start
Anekatips hmmm .. it was all my own amusement
Saying love was an illusion of a hopeless heart

Of all of the things that she’s ever said
She goes and says something that knocks me dead.

Chorus
You won’t find faith or hope down a telescope
You won’t find heart and soul in the stars
you can break everything down to chemicals
But you can’t explain a love like ours

It’s the way we feel, yeah this is real.
It’s the way we feel, yeah this is real.

(Of all of the things that she’s ever said
She goes and says something that just knocks me dead)

Chorus
You won’t find faith or hope down a telescope
You won’t find heart and soul in the stars
you can break everything down to chemicals
but you can’t explain a love like ours.

It’s the way we feel, yeah this is real
It’s the way we feel, yeah this is real

NOTHING

Am I better off dead

Am I better off a quitter

They say I’m better off now

Than I ever was with her As they take me to my local down the street

I’m smiling but I’m dying trying not to drag my feet

They say a few drinks will help you to forget her

But after one too many I know that I’m never

Only they can see where this is gonna end

But they all think I’m crazy but to me it’s perfect sense

And my mates are all there trying to calm me down

‘Cause I’m shouting your name all over town I’m swearing if i go there now

I can change your mind turn it all around

And I know that I’m drunk but I’ll say the words

And she’ll listen this time even though their slurred

Dialed her number and confess to her

I’m still in love but all i heard was nothing

So I stumble there, along the railings and the fences

I know if I’m face to face that she’ll come to her senses

Every drunk step i take leads me to her door

If she sees how much I’m hurting

She’ll take me back for sure

And my mates are all there trying to calm me down

‘Cause I’m shouting your name all over town

I’m swearing if i go there now

I can change your mind turn it all around

And I know that I’m drunk but I’ll say the words

And she’ll listen this time even though their slurred

Dialed her number and confess to her

I’m still in love but all i heard was nothing

She said nothing

Oh I wanted words but all I heard was nothing

Oh I got nothing Nothing I got nothing Nothing

Oh I wanted words but all I heard was nothing

Oh sometimes love is intoxicating

Oh you’re coming down your hands are shaking

When you realise there’s no one waiting

Am I better off dead

Am I better off a quitter

They say I’m better off now

Than I ever was with her

And my mates are all there trying to calm me down

‘Cause I’m shouting your name all over town I’m swearing if i go there now

I can change your mind turn it all around

And I know that I’m drunk but I’ll say the words

And she’ll listen this time even though their slurred

Dialed her number and confess to her

I’m still in love but all i heard was nothing

She said nothing

Oh I wanted words but all I heard was nothing

Oh I got nothing Nothing I got nothing Nothing

Oh I wanted words but all I heard was nothing

Oh I got nothing I got nothing I got nothing

THIS IS LOVE

It’s in the eyes of the children
As they leave for the very first time
And it’s in the heart of the soldier
As he takes a bullet on the front line
It’s in the face of a mother
As she takes the force of a blow
And its in the hands of the father yeah
As he works his fingers to the bone yeah


I’m standing under a white flag oh Can you see me oh, can you see me oh I’m standing for everything we have oh Can you hear me oh, can you hear me


This is why we do it this is worth the pain
This is why we bow down and get back up again
This is where the heart lies, this is from above
Love is this, this is love


Love is why we do it love is worth the pain Love is why we fall down, get back up again Love is where the heart lies love is from above Love is this, this is love


This is love (x3)


It’s in the soul of a city What it does after it crumbles and burns And it’s in the blood of a hero To know where he goes he may never return yeah


I’m standing under a white flag oh
Can you see me oh, can you see me oooh
I’m standing for everything we have oh
Can you hear me oh, can you hear me


This is why we do it this is worth the pain This is why we bow down, get back up again This is where the heart lies this is from above Love is this, this is love Love is why we do it love is worth the pain Love is why we fall down, get back up again Love is where the heart lies love is from above Love is this, this is love


This is love, this is love ..


Bridge (rap) If you could be anywhere that you wanted to be With anyone that you wanted to be with Do anything that you wanted to do What would it be and who would it be with you Time flies but you’re the pilot It moves real fast but you’re the driver You may crash and burn sometimes


This is why we do it this is worth the pain
This is where we bow down get back up again
This is where the heart lies this is from above
Love is this, this is love
Love is why we do it, love is worth the pain
Love is why we fall down get back up again
Love is where the heart lies love is from above
Love is this, this is love (This is love!)

The Script – If You Ever Come Back

If you’re standing with your suitcase
But you can’t step on the train
Everything’s the way that you left it
I still haven’t slept yet

And if you’re covering your face now
But you just can’t hide the pain
Still setting two plates on the counter but eating without you

If the truth is you’re a liar
Then just say that you’re okay
I’m sleeping on your side of the bed
Goin’ out of my head now

And if you’re out there tryna move on
But something pulls you back again
I’m sitting here tryna persuade you like you’re in the same room

And I wish you could give me the cold shoulder
And I wish you could still give me a hard time
And I wish I could still wish it was over
But even if wishing is a waste of time
Even if I never cross your mind

I’ll leave the door on the latch
If you ever come back, if you ever come back
There’ll be a light in the hall and the key under the mat
If you ever come back
There’ll be a smile on my face and the kettle on
And it will be just like you were never gone
There’ll be a light in the hall and the key under the mat
If you ever come back if you ever come back now
Oh if you ever come back if you ever come back

Now they say I’m wasting my time
‘Cause you’re never comin’ home
But they used to say the world was flat
But how wrong was that now?

And by leavin’ my door open
I’m milkin’ everything I own
There’s nothing I can lose in a break-in that you haven’t taken

And I wish you could give me the cold shoulder
And I wish you can still give me a hard time
And I wish I could still wish it was over
But even if wishing is a waste of time
Even if I never cross your mind

I’ll leave the door on the latch
If you ever come back, if you ever come back
There’ll be a light in the hall and the key under the mat
If you ever come back
There’ll be a smile on my face and the kettle on
And it will be just like you were never gone
There’ll be a light in the hall and the key under the mat
If you ever come back, if you ever come back now
Oh, if you ever come back, if you ever come back

If it’s the fighting you remember or the little things you miss
I know you’re out there somewhere so just remember this
If it’s the fighting you remember or the little things you miss
Oh just remember this, oh just remember this

I’ll leave the door on the latch
If you ever come back, if you ever come back
There’ll be a light in the hall and the key under the mat
If you ever come back
There’ll be a smile on my face and the kettle on
And it will be just like you were never gone
There’ll be a light in the hall and the key under the mat
If you ever come back, if you ever come back now
Oh, if you ever come back, if you ever come back

And it will be just like you were never gone
And it will be just like you were never gone
And it will be just like you were never gone
If you ever come back, if you ever come back now

DEADMAN WALKING

(I hear the angels talking talking talking
Now I’m a dead man walking walking walking
I hear the angels talking talking talking
Now I’m a dead man)
(-repeat-)

I see you standing there but you’re already gone
I’m holding your hand but you’re barely holding on
I’m kissin your lips but it just don’t feel the same
Anekatips Am I dead there now, left living with the blame

Oh I hear the angels talking talking talking
Now I’m a dead man walking walking walking

Already broken, already gone, already know you’re moving on
I’m a breathing, talking, dead man, walking
Already see it, in your face, already someone, in my place
I’m a breathing, talking, dead man, walking

I hear the angels talking talking talking
Now I’m a dead man walking walking walking
I hear the angels talking talking talking
Now I’m a dead man

We’re in the same room just one million miles away
With all these books around but we ain’t go two words to say
Am I a dead man now, left living with the shame?

I’m .. already broken, already gone, already know you’re moving on
I’m a breathing, talking, dead man walking
Already see it, in your face already someone, in my place
I’m a breathing, talking, dead man walking yeah
I’m a breathing, talking dead man walking

I hear the angels talking talking talking

Now I’m a dead man walking walking walking
I hear the angels talking talking talking
Now I’m a dead man

I’m already broken, already gone already know you’re moving on
I’m a breathing, talking dead man walking
Already see it, in your face, already someone in my place
I’m a breathing, talking dead man walking

I’m a breathing, talking dead man walking

BREAKEVEN

What am I suppose to do when the best part of me was always you?
And what am I supposed to say when I’m all choked up and you’re okay?
I’m falling to pieces, yeah
I’m falling to pieces

They say bad things happen for a reason
But no wise words gonna stop the bleeding
’Cause she’s moved on while I’m still grieving
And when a heart breaks, no, it don’t break even, even, no

What am I suppose to do when the best part of me was always you?
And what am I supposed to say when I’m all choked up and you’re okay?
I’m falling to pieces, yeah
I’m falling to pieces, yeah

I’m falling to pieces
(One’s still in love while the other one’s leaving)
I’m falling to pieces
(’Cause when a heart breaks, no, it don’t break even)

You got his heart and my heart and none of the pain
You took your suitcase, I took the blame
Now I’m tryin’ make sense of what little remains, oh
’Cause you left me with no love and no love to my name

I’m still alive but I’m barely breathing
Just prayed to a God that I don’t believe in
’Cause I got time while she got freedom
’Cause when a heart breaks, no it don’t break
No it don’t break, no, it don’t break even, no

What am I suppose to do when the best part of me was always you?
And what am I supposed to say when I’m all choked up and you’re okay?
I’m falling to pieces, yeah
I’m falling to pieces, yeah

I’m falling to pieces
(One’s still in love while the other one’s leaving)
I’m falling to pieces
(’Cause when a heart breaks, no it don’t break even)

Oh, it don’t break even, no
Oh, it don’t break even, no
Oh, it don’t break even, no

THE MAN WHO CAN’T BE MOVED

Going back to the corner where I first saw you
Gonna camp in my sleeping bag, I’m not gonna move
Got some words on cardboard, got your picture in my hand
Saying if you see this girl can you tell her where I am

Some try to hand me money, they don’t understand
I’m not broke I’m just a broken hearted man
I know it makes no sense, but what else can I do
How can I move on when I’ve been in love with you

‘Cause if one day you wake up and find that you’re missing me
And your heart starts to wonder where on this earth I could be
Thinking maybe you’ll come back here to the place that we’d meet
And you’d see me waiting for you on the corner of the street

So I’m not moving
I’m not moving

Policeman says son you can’t stay here
I said there’s someone I’m waiting for if it’s a day, a month, a year
Gotta stand my ground even if it rains or snows
If she changes her mind this is the first place she will go

‘Cause if one day you wake up and find that you’re missing me
And your heart starts to wonder where on this earth I could be
Thinking maybe you’ll come back here to the place that we’d meet
And you see me waiting for you on the corner of the street

So I’m not moving
I’m not moving
I’m not moving
I’m not moving

People talk about the guy
Who’s waiting on a girl, oh whoa
There are no holes in his shoes
But a big hole in his world

Maybe I’ll get famous as the man who can’t be moved
And maybe you won’t mean to but you’ll see me on the news
And you’ll come running to the corner
‘Cause you’ll know it’s just for you

I’m the man who can’t be moved
I’m the man who can’t be moved

‘Cause if one day you wake up and find that you’re missing me
And your heart starts to wonder where on this earth I could be
Thinking maybe you’ll come back here to the place that we meet
Oh, you see me waiting for you on a corner of the street

So I’m not moving
(‘Cause if one day you wake up, find that you’re missing me)
I’m not moving
(And your heart starts to wonder where on this earth I could be)
I’m not moving
(Thinking maybe you’ll come back here to the place that we’d meet)
I’m not moving
(Oh, you see me waiting for you on a corner of the street)

Going back to the corner where I first saw you
Gonna camp in my sleeping bag, I’m not gonna move

EXIT WOUNDS

My hands are cold my body’s numb
I’m still in shock what have you done
My head is poundin, my vision’s blur
Your mouth is moving, I don’t hear a word

And it hurts so bad that I search my skin
For the entry point, where love went in
And ricocheted and bounced around
And left a hole when you walked out yeah

Chorus
I’m falling through the doors of the emergency room
Can anybody help me with these exit wounds
I don’t know how much more love, this heart can lose
And I’m dying, dying from these exit wounds
Whoooooaa uuuh where their leaving, the scars you’re keeping
Exit wounds, where their leaving, the scars you’re keeping

Marks a battle still feel raw
A million pieces of me on the floor
I’m damaged goods for all to see
Now who would ever want to be with me
I’ve got all the baggage drink the pills
Yeah this is living but without the will
I’m Blacken out I’m shutting down

LONG GONE AND MOVED ON

When’s the day you start again
And when the hell does you’ll get over it begin
I’m looking hard in the mirror but I don’t fit my skin
It’s too much to take, it’s too hard to break me
From the cell I’m in
Oh from this moment on
I’m changing the way I feel yeah
From this moment on , it’s time to get a real

Chorus
Cause I still don’t know how to act
Don’t know what to say
Still wear the scars like it was yesterday
But you’re long gone and moved on
Cause you’re long gone
But I still don’t know where to start, still finding my way
Still talk about you like it was yesterday
But you’re long gone, and moved on
But you’re long gone, you moved on

So how’d you pick the pieces up yeah
I’m barely used to sayin me instead of us
The elephant in the room keeps scarin off the guests
It gets under my skin to see you with him
And it’s not me that you’re with

Oh from this moment on
I’m changing the way I feel yeah
From this moment on
It’s time to get a real

Chorus
Cause I still don’t know how to act
Don’t know what to say
Still wear the scars like it was yesterday
But you’re long gone and moved on
Cause you’re long gone
But I still don’t know where to start still finding my way
Still talk about you like it was yesterday
But you’re long gone and moved on
But you’re long gone, you moved on

No I can’t keep thinking that you’re coming back, no
Cause I got no business knowing where you’re at, no
And it’s gonna be hard yeah
Cause I have to wanna heal, yeah
And its gonna be hard yeah
The way I feel that I have to get real

I still don’t know how to act, don’t know what to say
Still wear the scars like it was yesterday
But you’re long gone and moved on
But you’re long gone
But I still don’t know where to start, still finding my way
Still talk about you like it was yesterday
But you’re long gone and moved on

YOU WON’T FEEL A THING

I've been kicked right down I've been spat in the face I've been pulled, weighed down To the lowest place I've been lied to, shamed I have been disgraced Been ex-communicated from every holy place I've been beat up and robbed I've been left for dead For the way I look For the things I said When trouble thinks it's found us The world falls down around us I promise baby you won't ever You won't ever feel a thing Chorus: Cause I will take it on the chin Eh, for you So lay your cuts and bruises over my skin I promise you won't feel a thing Cause everything the world could throw I'll stand in front. I'll take the blow for you. For you. I've been cleared on the street I've been left in the cold Had my dreams held up Had them shot full of holes I've been laughed at, burnt, beat and butt of the joke I've been lit up in flames I have gone down in smoke I've been stabbed in the back While they promised the earth Tried to keep my head high For all I am worth Outside our double glazing I know a war is raging I promise baby you won't ever You won't ever feel a thing Chorus. Yeah. And if I fall here At least you know my dear that I would die for you Promise you won't ever feel a thing And if I fall here At least you know my dear that I would die for you Promise you won't ever feel a thing Chorus. Yeah everything the world could throw I'll take the sticks, I'll take the stones for you For you

But you’re long gone you moved on

I’M YOURS

You touch these tired eyes of mine
And map my face out line by line
And somehow growing old feels fine
I listen close for I’m not smart
You wrap your thoughts in works of art
And they’re hanging on the walls of my heart

I may not have the softest touch
I may not say the words as such
And though I may not look like much
I’m yours
And though my edges may be rough
I never feel I’m quite enough 
It may not seem like very much
But I’m yours

You healed these scars over time
Embraced my soul
You loved my mind
You’re the only angel in my life
The day news came my best friend died
My knees went week and you saw me cry
Say I’m still the soldier in your eyes

I may not have the softest touch
I may not say the words as such
And though I may not look like much
I’m yours
And though my edges may be rough
I never feel I’m quite enough 
It may not seem like very much
But I’m yours

I may not have the softest touch
I may not say the words as such
I know I don’t fit in that much
But I’m yours 

Leave a Reply

